Illustration · Uncategorized

The Hands at Work: Cobbler


I just got a late night inspiration. This year I want to draw more on paper, and not to be afraid of making mistakes when I draw. I want to draw like a child. Raw, less detail and bold. Therefore, today I am kicking off my very first picture of an occupational series entitled “The Hands at Work”. This idea was inspired by a man whom I met on the street recently who told me that the most important piece of tool for his job was not the equipment or tools he held in his hand but it was his hands. His word was enlightening to me. I decided to come out with a series of the occupations that people do, with their hands. The images in this series will see the hands being magnified. First’s up in this series, is a cobbler’s hands at work.

#TheHandsAtWorkSeries
Leave a Reply

