iPad 2 · Sketch · Urban Sketches

Sketch Outing in Pudu


Couple of weekends ago I was out for sketching with a few fellow KL Sketchers members in Pudu, Kuala Lumpur. That place of the city is also good for photo opportunities, which I had done few years ago and blogged about them  – Pudu marketold restaurantthe blacksmith brothersmy journal recordsketch of a grocery store and others.

After almost 3 years later, I was went back there again, this time with my sketchbook, watercolour set, iPad and stylus pen.

 

I started off my first piece with fountain pen ink for outlining and watercolor rendering after that.

My second piece was done on my iPad using Paper by 53 app.

We then had lunch at a coffeeshop in the area. I did a sketch of the place.

When the outing was all over, as I was on my way to a mall nearby I discovered a little Taiwanese cafe. So, I dropped by a bit to have my favourite Taiwanese drink. I could not resist sketching its interior.

I must return to this place, for the drink I had that day! 🙂

One thought on “Sketch Outing in Pudu

Leave a Reply

