Illustration · iPad 2 · Personal · Sketch

For the mechanical lovers


I am an appreciator of mechanical skeleton timepieces and have always wanted to sketch one for a longest time. I finally did.

Some months ago when I went into a watch dealer store to replace the old leather straps with new original ones, the manager shared with me how staring and hearing the movements of the mechanical parts on a skeleton watch gave him such a sense of peace. I do think skeleton watches do have some kind of engaging power on their appreciators. It is hypnotising to a certain extent.

The one I sketched above is an EPOS Emotion collection, which has been serving me faithfully for the past 3 years. And I hope for many more years to come.

What is your favourite timepiece?

Leave a Reply

