Art + Design · Cartoon Illustration · Illustration

Malaysian People Series : Teh Tarik Mamak


I had some idea of capturing the essence of Malaysian people, the lifestyle and their daily life activities in a form of cartoon characters which I had drafted on paper more than a year ago. It was initially proposed to some client but the idea was not sold, put aside for the longest time but I was determined to somewhat continue to work on it someday so I may see it materialised in some way one day.

And tonight out of the blue I was inspired to make the first character come to life – the Teh Tarik Mamak!

More characters to come whenever I get the time to work on them.

I am open to any individual or company that may be interested in buying this idea for any possible creative works. Please feel free to contact me for further discussion 🙂

Leave a Reply

