Photography

Diwali @ Masjid India


It has been a long time that I have abandoned this blog, I know. Some projects were keeping me busy. I have been going out and shooting quite a bit since my last post. Will update all my overdue photos slowly but surely.

This is the batch of photos taken during the Deepavali festive season in November. Was out to Masjid Jamek / Masjid India area in KL with my friend, her hubby, her son and a Hong Kong friend who was in town for a short visit.

The photos shown are the street scenes and people at the temporary Deepavali stalls set up for the Hindu Indians at Masjid India area selling tit-bits, sweets, women accesories, sarrees etc. My two friends had henna done on their hands and arm. Photowalk ended up in Coliseum Cafe. Check out the interior of the restaurant – totally classic.

Photos taken with a Nikon F3 and my favourite lens Nikkor 50mm f/1.4 AIS on two types of films – Konica Centuria Super 400 (Expired) & Fujifilm PRO 400H.

Leave a Reply

